EVENT: Tiny Borneo Day Out! 7th April 2012 @Taman Gitananda, Pontianak, Kalbar

We are excited! I know that I am. After a series of discussion, two Kuching bands and myself would be heading to Pontianak for a visit and to play a gig! I’d thought at first just to go for a short visit but friends at Pontianak was kind enough to offer putting up a show for us- ACE! Two bands from Kuching- Destruction Zero and Mavis Dirty Project would cross over the border to share the stage with our new friends.This is not the first time a band from Kuching crossed over- Shock Troops toured there last year, but still, a first for all of us going this time around!

And OK, only while I am writing this that I realise what the drawing on the flyers meant! All the Pontianaks there sure have a crazy sense of humor! Take a look!

Details as per flyer.