The Dark Lord Of Logos

entroned

Stumbled upon this..

It’s an interview with this guy who have produced tonnes of Metal logos for various bands, Christophe Szpajdel. He was interviewed by the Vice magazine online… Checkout the cool slide show of all the logos he had designed at the link below..

Vice: So, Christophe Szpajdel, we hear that you’re the master of black-metal logos. But who are you, really?

Christophe: I am 37 years old, I come from Belgium but I live in Exeter, Devon, in the UK. In the last 20 years I have drawn more than 7,000 logos, mostly for black- and death-metal bands from all over the world, including Emperor, Moonspell, Nachtmystium, and Enthroned.

So do you sit alone by candlelight in the uppermost chamber of a castle and draw sinister things all night?

No. Besides drawing logos, I am a forestry engineer and I have a regular job as a customer-service assistant in retail. I need a job to support my artistic activity….

Click here to read more…